How Can We Help?
What Happens When An Account’s Video Clip Online Storage Limit Is Reached?
If your account’s online storage is full, the oldest unprotected clip will automatically be deleted to make room for new clips as they get uploaded.
There are two major components to saved video clips: Online storage and monthly upload limit. If the video devices are not uploading new clips, it is likely due to the account reaching its monthly upload limit.
|Monthly upload limit
This is how many new clips the video devices can upload per month.
Important: If your account reaches its upload limit, all non-alarm recording rules are paused and the video devices cannot upload new clips.
This is how many clips the account can store online.
Note: If there is no space left, clips will be deleted automatically oldest first as new clips get uploaded.
To view your video usage:
- Log into the website.
- Click Video.
- Click Saved Video Clips.
- Click Upload limit.
For further assistance with your video usage, contact your service provider.
This is how many total clips can be stored on the website or app at any point in time for an account.
When an account’s video clip storage has become full, clips continue to upload unless the monthly upload limit has been reached. If a video clip is uploaded to an account whose online storage is full, the system overwrites the oldest unprotected video clip to make room for the newest clip.
Monthly upload limit
This is how many times a video device can upload a new clip to the website or app every month.
If an account’s monthly video clip upload limit is reached, recording rules, with the exception of alarm-triggered recording rules, are paused. You can resume the recording rules manually at the beginning of the next month or immediately after the account’s service package is upgraded to include additional video clip uploads.
Note: Recording rules (with the exception of alarm-triggered recording rules) do not automatically resume at the beginning of the month. They must be manually reactivated.
By default, the primary email address on the account is notified when the number of clips uploaded get closer to the limit.
- Notification emails are sent when 50%, 90%, and 100% of the monthly video upload is reached.
- If an account reaches 100%, a notification is also sent at the beginning of the next month when uploads are allowed again.
Note: If the default notification is not present, you can create a system event notification to get notifications about the monthly video upload limit.